Board of Directors

President:                             Dr. Carol Colvin

                                                Vice President of Financial Aid

                                                 South College

                                                 ccolvin@south.edu                             

Vice President/Membership: David Blair

                                                Director of Veteran & Military Affairs

                                                University of Alabama

                                               drblair1@ua.edu


Vice President/Training:      Neoka Hambrick

                                                Veterans Affairs Coordinator

                                                J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College

                                                neoka.ivey@drakestate.edu

Secretary:                              Jason Sellars

                                                Military Student Affairs

                                                University of Alabama

                                                ajsellars@ua.edu

Treasurer:                              Amber Snell

                                                Financial Aid Advisor/VA Coordinator

                                                Bishop State Community College        

                                                asnell@bishop.edu

 

Historian:                               Sharon Williams

                                                Assistant Director, SFS

                                                Lawson State Community College

                                                sdwilliams@lawsonstate.edu

Northern Representative:  Brett Messersmith

                                              Financial Aid

                                              Wallace State Hanceville

                                               brett.messersmith@wallacestate.edu 

Central Representative:      Jessica MaGuire

                                               Veteran & Military Affairs Specialist

                                               University of Alabama

                                               jnmaguire@ua.edu

Southern Representative:   Delana Anderson

                                               Associate Director of Student Financial Services

                                               Troy University

                                               dnanderson@troy.edu

Past President:                       Karen Wilson

                                                 Retired Past President

                                                 avaa2019@aol.com

VA ELR:                                Margaret M. Shirley-Myers

                                          Lead Education Liaison Representative

                                               margaret.shirley-myers@va.gov

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon