• Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

    Board of Directors

    President:                             Dr. Carol Colvin

                                                    Vice President of Financial Aid

                                                     South College

                                                     ccolvin@south.edu                             

    Vice President/Membership: David Blair

                                                    Director of Veteran & Military Affairs

                                                    University of Alabama

                                                   drblair1@ua.edu


    Vice President/Training:      Neoka Hambrick

                                                    Veterans Affairs Coordinator

                                                    J.F. Drake State Community and Technical College

                                                    neoka.ivey@drakestate.edu

    Secretary:                              Jason Sellars

                                                    Military Student Affairs

                                                    University of Alabama

                                                    ajsellars@ua.edu

    Treasurer:                              Amber Snell

                                                    Financial Aid Advisor/VA Coordinator

                                                    Bishop State Community College        

                                                    asnell@bishop.edu

     

    Historian:                               Sharon Williams

                                                    Assistant Director, SFS

                                                    Lawson State Community College

                                                    sdwilliams@lawsonstate.edu

    Northern Representative:  Brett Messersmith

                                                  Financial Aid

                                                  Wallace State Hanceville

                                                   brett.messersmith@wallacestate.edu 

    Central Representative:      Susan Bryant

                                                   Director of Financial Aid

                                                   Chattahoochee Valey Community College

                                                   susan.bryant@cv.edu

    Southern Representative:   Delana Anderson

                                                   Associate Director of Student Financial Services

                                                   Troy University

                                                   dnanderson@troy.edu

    Past President:                       Karen Wilson

                                                     Retired Past President

                                                     avaa2019@aol.com

    VA ELR:                                Margaret M. Shirley-Myers

                                              Lead Education Liaison Representative

                                                   margaret.shirley-myers@va.gov